Please Help Me Fund My Medical Treatment

In 2008, I made aliyah and immigrated to Israel. Between 2008 and 2009, I, unknowingly, contracted an infectious disease from a tick or head lice. Since 2010, I have been repeatedly hospitalized, often unemployed and subjected to two unnecessary brain surgeries, leaving me with thousands of dollars in medical bills.

This week, I was diagnosed with this infectious disease (tick or louse borne relapsing fever and borellia persica), and because the disease has attacked my central nervous system and breached brain blood during the craniotomy, I need immediate IV antibiotics for 42 days. The only doctor specializing in Israeli borellias, David C. Wright, MD, and these specific borellias is in Monterey, California.

As a result, this Sunday, I will be going to California for several weeks for treatment. The cost of airfare, car rental, gas, food and housing is thousands of dollars alone, not to mention any and all out of pocket expenses I will incur from treatment.

I have exhausted my savings in medical bills, my mother has had to take a leave of absence from her job, and my family has limited financial resources. Any help you can give me is greatly appreciated, and any funds raised that I do not end up needing, I will donate to my friend, who was just diagnosed with the same infectious disease from Israel.

If you are able to donate even the smallest amount or share this with your friends, I would greatly appreciate your help. Please click here to donate: http://www.gofundme.com/1wrcjs

The Huffington Post interviewed me via webcam about my medical situation and having raised $30,000 in 24 hours. Watch the interview here:
http://live.huffingtonpost.com/r/segment/online-heathcare-coupons/50f5a96e78c90a0f5000005c?cn=Facebook

Leave a Reply

